Am I Fit, Yet?

We spent the majority of Friday playing Wii Fit at my parent’s house. We had a great time, but I know I’m gonna be sore tomorrow. I think I ran five miles today. The worst part (not really) is my pregnant wife beat us all in running. Our excuse is that she ran in college, so she had an advantage.

Nintendo Wii? I love it. It was so much fun for everybody, not just gamers. They took a huge risk making such a revolutionary game system, but it sure has paid off for Nintendo. I gotta get one for myself 🙂

5 thoughts on “Am I Fit, Yet?

  1. I was playing Wii Fit at my parent’s yesterday too. It’s actually a lot of fun. I could see it motivating people to put in a little exercise when they otherwise wouldn’t.

  2. My 6-year-old nephew has Wii Fit and over Thanksgiving I was going to give it a try. So I spent a good 20 minutes watching him making my character — ponytail and all.

    Really all I wanted to do was step on the thing to see what it would say about my fitness based on weight and height.

    That’s all I was looking for.

    So after painstakingly watching him input my name and physical features I sat for another 40 minutes watching him demonstrate all of the activities, especially the running.

    Then it was time to go.

    I never did get to step on the freakin’ pad or hold the remote.

    What a massive let down.

    On the other hand, I watched a six year old run two miles.

  3. Hi! I’m new. Love the blog. And I *love* the Wii. It really is for non-gamers. They seem to remember that gaming is suppose to be FUN! Different niche, that is for sure, but a great console. 🙂

Leave a Reply

