Makin’ Progress

So, this week hasn’t been the best week for my ego, writing wise.  No big deal.  It happens.  As a writer my ego is as fragile as the five minutes sleep a new parent gets with a newborn baby (oh yeah, I’m thinking about that already).  Don’t worry about me, though.  I’ll bounce back.

In the meantime, I’ve been slowly slogging along on my novel.  When I say slow I mean slowwwww.  I’m talking one sentence a day slow.  No exagerration.  At least I’m moving forward, I suppose.

Last night I completed the next to last chapter in the novel. Only one more to go!  Tonight I start on the finish, something I’ve never before attempted on a novel.  It should be interesting.

Not too much else is new.  I have a sore elbow.  Tendinitis would most likely be the diagnosis if U went to see a doctor.  Too much hockey, shoveling snow, picking up my daughter, and working out.  The elbow needs rest, but it will doubtfully get it.  Take that, elbow!

6 thoughts on “Makin’ Progress

Leave a Reply

