Here we go Steelers

Well, tomorrow is the Super Bowl.  Hailing from Pennslvania, you are either born a Steelers or an Eagles fan.  I’ve always been a Steelers fan.  Yes, that includes the Mark Malone and Bubby Brister years.

Anyhow, tomorrow we’re having a little party at our house for the Super Bowl.  Not so much a woo hoo! party as a bunch of people watching the game together party.  They will probably be as many toddlers there as kids.  Still, it should be fun.

We had a pretty good Saturday.  My wife and daughter came to my hockey game at 7:45 this morning.  I really didn’t play that great.  It was one of those game where I felt like I never played before.  Oh well.  It happens.

In the afternoon, I took my daughter with me to buy some supplies for the party.  Yep, I even took her in to the beer distributor (in PA we can’t buy beer at the grocery store, we have to go to a distributor).    She did a real good job at the grocery store.  Normally, she has a tendency to wander away, but today she stuck with me.  We had some good bonding time.

Oh, it’s nearly February.  That means by the end of the month (and things seem to be moving this way fast) I’ll probably have a newborn living in my house.  Then it’s zombie time for a year.

3 thoughts on “Here we go Steelers

  1. You never know, Struggling Writer, he could be a good little sleeper. My mum tells me I slept for 14 hours a night from 6 weeks old and never had one bad night! Not sure if I believe her on that one but Kiko slept through from 9 weeks old and was a great sleeper as a baby. That all went out the window when he was 18 months old but the baby time was good!

    We took Kiko to IKEA today and he kept running off. I gave him a good telling off at one point and then he kept hanging round me and saying: “I wait. I’m a good boy.” It’s great when they reach the stage where they understand stuff!

Leave a Reply

