Disjointed

steelercookie (Steeler Cookies made by my wife for the party)

This may be a disjointed post today and for that, I apologize.  It is Monday, after all.

So my Steelers won the Super Bowl last night in what some are calling “The Best Super Bowl Ever”.  I don’t know if it was the best ever, but I liked it 🙂  Here’s a good blog post from a Pittsburgh perspective, for those interested.

The party we had at our house went well, but was chaotic.  I think our house was rocked more by the two toddlers and three one year olds, than it would have been if we had a bunch of adult friends over and all got drunk. I think everybody had a good time, even if my wife had to clean  every one of my daughter’s toys from the little ones “spitting on them” (as my daughter says).

I have my monthly writing critique group tonight.  They will be sharing their thoughts on Chapter 1 of my new novel.  Hopefully that will go well.  Either way, it will be nice to spend a few hours talking about writing with fellow writers.

I have other stuff to say, but I don’t feel particularly coherent right now.  Happy Monday!

6 thoughts on “Disjointed

  1. Beth – Close game, decided in the final minutes of play, a couple lead changes, the longest touchdown in Super Bowl history (at the end of the 1st half). No, I wasn’t joking.

    Thanks for the good luck wishes 🙂

  2. Being closer to Pitt myself and having had to go to Pitt many a time to get my sister when she was at Carnegie – I did root for them and was happy they won!

    I’m sure you guys had a blast!! Congrats!

  3. I loved the game – it was really exciting. I was disappointed with the outcome (for my NFC, and for the underdog) but it was thrilling all the way through. When Fitzgerald finally made that catch and broke it for that – what – 40 yd touchdown run? I was screaming and jumping up and down. I mean, they are our divisional rivals, but you know, it’s not like the Niners are going to be in the Superbowl anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

