Super Bowl XLIII Catch According To Tecmo Super Bowl

This is one of the coolest things I’ve seen in a long time. Here’s Santonio Holmes’ touchdown catch from the Super Bowl as if it happened in the classic video game Tecmo Super Bowl. Check it out. It’s awesome. Thanks to Have a Good Sandwich for this.

The movie Coraline comes out today. I’m very much pumped to see it. My wife and I are probably going to see it tomorrow, probably our last hurrah our together before the baby arrives. The movie has been doing well with the critics such as the New York Times.

If you are planning on seeing Coraline, and have the time, I suggest you go this weekend. If you like well written or stop animation, or unique films, I suggest you go this weekend. You see, Hollywood places an enormous emphasis on opening weekend. A movie does well the first weekend, this generates extra press and buzz. This gets more movies like it made.

If you do go, make sure you stay until the end of the credits, as that’s where you will get the information on how to win the Coraline Nike Dunks.

7 thoughts on “Super Bowl XLIII Catch According To Tecmo Super Bowl

  1. Can’t comment on the sporty bit, but if the budget will allow, I’d suggest investing in TIVO or the equivalent before the baby arrives, that way you’ll be able to grab a minute or two here and there, especially when you’re up at 1, 3, 5:30 in the morning……..you’ll thank me in the end.
    Cheers

  2. Ah, I have some good memories of Tecmo Super Bowl. That’s hilariously random that someone made that.

    Really looking forward to Coraline. Loved the book. I plan to see it as soon as my mouth heals (wisdom teeth yanked today).

    (I’m mcmillan on Twitter, by the way. Not sure if that was clear. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

