Did I already Say That?

Well, I’m home today with my wife and daughter. My wife has a sore throat and neither of us got much sleep last night. So, sick day for me. I may do the usual Monday rounds they normally do. Possible, I’ll be taking my daughter to the toddler gymnastics. That should be fun/insane.

On to today’s post. I’m on a few of these internety sites. I’m here blogging, on Facebook, and on Twitter. Some of you read me in all three places and are probably on all these sites too. Do you ever find yourself repeating yourself or is it just me?

I mean, how many different places do you find yourself saying, “I hate Mondays”? Facebook profile status, blog post, and Twitter. I’m sure it’s even worse for the reader.

I guess, I’m just trying to say sorry for the repetition. I’ll try not to repeat myself too many times, unless that day comes when I get a book published. Then I’ll probably scream it from the mountain tops (which will be many times because we have a lot of mountains here).

Oh, one more thing. I hate Mondays.

7 thoughts on “Did I already Say That?

  1. I’m off today, too, on account of having worked a Saturday shift. Spending a weekday off work when you’re not sick is fantastic (obviously), so I have to admit I’m having a great Monday so far!

    Though I haven’t seen Coraline yet, so I’m jealous of you on that account.

  2. I’m not on Twitter, but I know they make tools that let you update your status simultaneously to Facebook/Twitter/etc so that you don’t have to change it all over the place.

  3. The nice thing is since Twitter is limited to just 140 characters, even if you repeat yourself it’ll be different. Twitter just acts as the occasional teaser for a blog post.

    And I pretty much ignore Facebook statuses these days, but you can set it up to be fed from your Twitter updates, as Lauren mentioned.

  4. I’m at home with a sick child today — and I’m about to head over to facebook to say so! (By the way, will you be my friend? I don’t know your official name, so if you want to hear all my third person updates, you can look me up at Lily Hamrick) Anyway, I hope those toddler olympics are fun or at least amusingly insane.

  5. I never say, “I hate Mondays.”

    For me, it’s just another day, no worse, no better than any of the rest.

    Of course, I used to hate every day except Saturday and Sundays. 😉

Leave a Reply

