On The Mend

Thanks everyone for the kind wishes. We are doing all right. I’m still dodging the bullet and not sick at all. My daughter has a froggy voice right now, but doesn’t have the fever anymore. My wife is still feeling the same, which isn’t great. She hasn’t slept well in a couple weeks and was up at 4:00 this morning again, sending nice email messages to me. 🙂

My wife had a doctor’s appointment today and they told her there was no progress. That means most likely she will go beyond her due date of next Tuesday. I feel so bad for her. She is so ready to be done with this. I suppose I am too. It will be nice to finally hold the little guy and scold him for kicking his Mom for nine months. 🙂

Not much else is new. My wife has read 100 pages of my “novel”. She’s almost finished with what I’ve written. I suppose that means I should write an ending.

2 thoughts on “On The Mend

  1. I well know that feeling, being 9 million months pregnant, not being able to sleep, it was awful. The Thursday before Kiko was due (he was due on the Monday) the doctor could see no signs of anything starting and so booked me in for an induction a week after the due date. The very next day I had the first signs of labour. Hey, something that went along with that was that I got so intensely lethargic, a feeling that lasted for about 24 hours, then everything kicked in. Maybe if your wife starts to feel extremely fatigued (beyond the pregnancy and not sleeping), that might be a sign that things are about to start! I don’t know if anyone else has experienced this, it was really marked for me.

  2. Sounds like everyone’s having a bit of a rough deal at your end. We too all have the bug here – apart from my hubby (must be a man thing!) – me and my daughter have been feeling horrid for the last few days. Your poor wife, she must really be feeling it, what with being preggers as well. Hope things buck up for you soon, and hope all goes okay with the new arrival. 🙂

Leave a Reply

