Trying To Stay Afloat

tugboat

Image Via Wikimedia Commons

I’m feeling a bit under the weather today, but not admitting it to myself because there’s simply no time for me to be sick. My daughter had a rough night, and my wife still doesn’t feel great. Therefore, I cannot be sick.

I don’t have a lot of creative energy at the moment, however. So, I thought I’d share the above photograph of a tugboat I saw on Wikimedia Commons today. Go ahead over there to see a larger version. I thought it was pretty cool.

I hope you all are doing well and I hope to be able to write the “It’s a Boy” blog post soon.

10 thoughts on “Trying To Stay Afloat

  1. Seems like everyone is either drained or sick these days, me included. Get better soon! I look forward to reading your “It’s a Boy!” post as well. Excitement!

  2. I hope you feel better soon and your family gets better! Just PLEASE tell me you’re not going to blog through the birth like my friend’s husband did. If I had been there, I would have slapped him. He blogged through the WHOLE labor!

  3. awh, sorry to read that you are sick. you might know of me from cardiogirl’s blog..i found you through another blog and thought i would pop over and say hello.

    try to get some rest, that might really be the best thing if you are sick…even if we really don’t have time to be sick. i know what you mean.

  4. My husband took photos of me while I was in labour – at home, not when we got to the hospital, but I had been in labour for around 24 hours by that point so I was not happy! I have been asking him to destroy them for three years now but as far as I know they are still kicking around, grrrrr!!

    I hope you’re all feeling much better, and that your daughter is OK, and that through this you get a little bit of time to recover.

Leave a Reply

