A Book Cover Idea

So, I got bored the other day. Rather than using my free time productively doing something like writing, I decided to go into photoshop and create a cover for the book I should have been writing. I know if it ever gets published I more than likely won’t have any input into what the cover will look like. Still, if I did, here’s what it would look like. Note that I have decided on a different title than the one in the picture below.

samplecover

I created this cover by merging to photos in Photoshop. One with the eerie sky, and one with the bus. I still want to do something fancier with the text, but I haven’t figure out what yet. Anyhow, this was fun to do, if not productive.

Oh, I won something really cool the other day. I’ll tell you about that on Monday.

9 thoughts on “A Book Cover Idea

  1. That is really cool! I like the retro turquoise color of the bus. Compelling and I bet it would cause a potential reader to at least pick it up to read the synopsis.

    You’ll have a synopsis on the back right? I hate paperback books that don’t offer an idea of the storyline. I usually read the inside jacket on hard backs to see if it’s worthy.

    But paperbacks usually smite me. So I smite them right back.

  2. Like Cardiogirl, said, I would, too, pick up the book to check it out.
    You’ve been acting creatively and that *is* production. You don’t need to feel like you did nothing…
    I bet this cover does help you going along with the writing as well.

  3. I love it! It’s a great cover, Paul!! The images are perfect. 🙂

    (I would change the fonts and writing effects and also take out the “by” to contemporize it, but otherwise, very attractive!)

  4. PS. I think that was still productive, even though you weren’t writing. Anything you can do to make it very real for you is fruitful, even if you don’t know it consciously.

Leave a Reply

