Odd Bits

Here a few of the things going on with me right now.

I should be getting the proof copy of my novel from CreateSpace any day now. Just a perk of completing NaNoWriMo. I’ll post pictures once it arrives. It will be nice to have a physical copy of the story, if only to give to my “beta readers” aka my wife and my parents.

The baby is sleeping a little bit. We’re still up a few times a night, but that’s to be expected. He’s not supposed to sleep the whole night through anyhow.

Reading an interesting book on Lincoln. It’s the one I mentioned the other day. I’m reading it on the Sony Reader. Pretty weird reading a book written so long ago (1901) on such a new piece of technology.

Enjoying working on my web comic. We’ll see how long the ideas for that last.

4 thoughts on “Odd Bits

  1. Yes it will be great to actually have the chance to hold the words. I don’t think I can even remember when babies are supposed to sleep through the night which is odd since I had four. Let us know when you have the next comic strip.
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

