Derailed by a Baby

First of all, I just noticed that I have posted 1,000 posts on this here blog. That astounds me for some reason. Still, I find it fitting that the one thousandth post was some fiction I wrote, which was the point of this blog in the first place.

Now on to the post for today. At lunch I sketched up a pretty cool web comic I had hoped to post to the web today. All I had to do was ink it and scan it at home. As soon as the toddler and the baby went to sleep. Wellllll, it didn’t happen as planned.

The toddler, my daughter, went to sleep at 8:30, having fallen asleep while waiting for my wife to get done feeding the baby. The baby, on the other hand, decided to be the King he is and stay awake until 11:00. I even drove him in the car for 45 minutes, only to get him in the house and have those little eyes stare back at me, wide awake. He’s lucky he’s cute.

It was a bit frustrating, but I hope to finish my comic tonight. I can only hope.

4 thoughts on “Derailed by a Baby

  1. He actually stayed up till 12:30. When it was my shift, I fed him and walked him around the house & he finally fell asleep. I hope you can finish your comic too. 🙂 It’s worth the toothless grins & coos, though, right? Love, from the kids & ‘Da Wife.

Leave a Reply

