Decisions, Decisions

A few things going on in my world. First of all, we have the son’s two month check-up today. He will be getting shots, I’m sure. If he’s like his sister, though, this won’t be too much of a problem.

The reporter from the newspaper called me to talk about my writing for the publishing of my winning entry on Sunday. He already had some info on me from my previous wins, but I had some new info too ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, I sent them a new picture (those who “friend” me on facebook will recognize the picture).

Finally, I took a new Honda Insight hybrid car for a test drive yesterday. I really like it. I was getting around 50 miles per gallon while I was driving it around (it tells you as you drive). That would be nice. I just have to decide if I want higher monthly payments and to give away my beloved Element. The sticking point is that we’re so tired of being slammed by the Element’s doors and being stuck in between them when we try to get the kids out of the car.

So, that’s me and my exciting life. I’m so ready for the weekend and the hopefully warm weather.

10 thoughts on “Decisions, Decisions

  1. We’re sending some warm your way. It’s 82 here today in NE Indiana. If there’s a problem with the package when it shows up, let me know.

    Look me up on Facebook. There’s a link on my blog . . .

  2. Wow, it’s already time for the two month check-up. Exciting! I hope you guys are having nice weather!

    We are contemplating getting the Insight too. Currently we have their Fit car and love it. I’ve always had great luck with Hondas.

  3. Congrats on the publication! We’ve been eyeing the new Honda too, since we’re afraid my husband’s super-old Saturn will die while he’s out of town somewhere. It’s just that it’s been so nice without ANY car payments.
    I hope the shots went well.

Leave a Reply

