A Birthday Photo and Muppets

Here’s a picture of my daughter and I and her “princess cake” she wanted for months. It’s an ice cream cake we bought at Dairy Queen and was very yummy. Also note that in our defense my wife did have the daughter’s hair in “pig tails” but they didn’t come close to surviving all the way to the party.
EAndMe3Birthday

Here’s something else I came across today that I had to share. It’s called Henson’s 11, an awesome mashup of Ocean’s 11 trailer and the Muppets. I loved The Great Muppet Caper as a kid, so this one made me smile. I’m looking for smiles today, as my Penguins lost in the playoffs last night, forcing a Game 7.

12 thoughts on “A Birthday Photo and Muppets

  1. Oh the pig tail debacle. So cute on any little girl, loved by mothers ’round the world and lasting but a few moments in time.

    My 3-year-old has to be in the mood for pig tails. I ask every day and once in a while she says yes. And they stay in anywhere from half an hour to four hours. Sometimes they make it all the way through a half-day at pre-school.

    But not usually.

    While she’s beautiful as is, I’m sure your daughter can really rock some pig tails. I’ll use my imagination.

  2. That looks like a fantastic cake! she looks so interested in it too…looks like her little mind is imagining the wonderful flavors ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

