Slow Motion

Bear with me today everybody. I gave blood during my lunch break and I now feel a bit slow, for lack of a better word.

Not much is new with me. That baby just didn’t want to go to sleep last night, so I didn’t get any writing done. I was able to watch a bit of the hockey game (go Pens!), but not much.

Other things happening in the world… Obama is raising the fuel economy standards for the US auto makers. That’s a good step, I think. Would’ve been done sooner if we didn’t have eight years of an oil man as President.

My birthday is in eleven days. I turn 32. Just another day for me, really. I don’t mind birthdays. It will be nice to see everybody and go out for dinner. I don’t mind me getting old. I just wish everybody else would stop it!

I hope to have an energy boost tonight and get some writing done.

7 thoughts on “Slow Motion

  1. Happy Birthday Paul !
    You have a lovely family and I have just read your great rememberance of the time you had with your daughter (for her 3rd birthday).
    Also, have my congrats for donating blood!

  2. This can be typically a superb weblog. I’ve by now been back a number of times inside of the very last 7 days and wish to signal up for ones rss creating use of Google but cannot find out how to complete it very effectively. Do you know of any kind of guidelines?

Leave a Reply

