Yoga Bear

I’ve been selected as the yoga teacher for my lunchtime yoga group here at work. Seriously. Stop laughing.  We don’t call it yoga, though. We call it “stretching” although it’s pretty much Yoga and Pilates, with some “enhanced interrogation techniques” thrown in for good measure.  And I’m in charge.

What happened was that the girl that usually teaches our group decided to take the summer off but still wanted us to continue with the class.  Since I rarely miss a class and seem to be able to do the moves, I have been chosen to lead.  So, I’m searching for some routines to teach the group. I’m OK with that, I guess. Just don’t tell my buddies from college.

On a happier note, the Penguins have made it to the Stanley Cup Finals for the second year in a row.  Game One of the finals happens to be on Saturday, my birthday. Let’s hope it’s a happy day.  ThePensBlog posted this cute video of Western Pennsylvania Elementary students that I thought you all would get a kick out of.

Still desperately trying to motivate myself to write.  I did a bit last week, but was derailed again by Memorial Day. I think Ineed to switch up my evening routine. I need to skip the Internet and either write as soon as the kids go to bed, or so some reading. Anything to avoid the lure of the Web. Wish me luck.

3 thoughts on “Yoga Bear

  1. “Enhanced interrogation techniques”? lol.

    Yeah, Penguins and Red Wings rematch…should be good. I’ve been cheering for the Pens since the Ducks got knocked out.
    I love the beards in that video.

  2. I love the idea of a lunch yoga group! I always hated taking a long lunch at work – I’d just work at my desk usually to get more done – but I would definitely have taken time to get my yoga fix in if there was a regular lunch group. Awesome!

    My girls have the yoga bug too, and they love to do all the animal poses. Hmm, I might get more out of it if I get off the couch and stop watching them and actually participate instead. 🙂

Leave a Reply

