Trying for A Better Mood

I find myself in a bad mood today, and I’m not entirely sure why. Well, maybe I know why. The Pirates, yet again, traded away their best hitter for a bunch of minor leaguers. I shouldn’t let some sports team affect my mood so much, but I can’t help it.  I’ve been a fan since at least Third Grade, my first year of Little League baseball. That all ends today. I’m done with the Pirates.

Other than that, things are fine.  I bought the lovely game for the Wii, The World of Goo, and was able to play it a bit last night. Very addictive. Here’s the “trailer” for the game:

One of the Pittsburgh Penguins best players is Evgeni Malkin. As you may be able tell by his name, he is Russian. Anyhow, they posted his mother’s lucky borscht recipe today in the Post Gazette.

Bill Cosby was on Letterman the other night, talking about George Carlin. Very funny.

So anyway, things could be worse.  I hope to get my mood right in time for the Pens game tonight. If they lose, I don’t want to see myself tomorrow. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Trying for A Better Mood

  1. Really? Done with the Pirates? I tell myself I’m done with the Cubs on a weekly basis and I always come crawling back with my tail between my legs. True love lasts a lifetime. I have a hard time believing you can give it up like that!

  2. Oh poo. I can’t watch the Bill Cosby vid – not allowed in my country or something.

    ‘World of Goo’, I’m loving the title and I love the music in the trailer – sounds fun! I daren’t buy something like that, it’s bad enough I get addicted to little games on my iPhone, I’d get nothing done!

    Hope your team win! Cheer up 🙂

  3. Give it a couple of years, and I’m sure one of those minor league types will turn out to be a key player… who will then obviously be traded for more. My game of choice is cricket, but I suspect that fans’ belief in the incompetence of head coaches and managers is universal.

Leave a Reply

