Casual Friday

VPOfMarketing

I realized I haven’t shared a picture of the baby in a while, so here’s one.  I like to call this his “Vice President of Marketing” outfit.  It’s very cute but I don’t think he likes it because he usually only wears it for a few minutes before spitting up on it.  I think he hates “business casual”, just like me!

I’m in a much better mood today, thanks.  It’s sad, but I think the Pens win last night really lifted my spirits.

Now that I think about it, though, I think I may have an idea why I’ve been feeling blah. It has been raining here the past few days.  Maybe I just need to see some sunshine?

My daughter loves the Nintendo Wii.  Her favorite part is creating Miis. We have tons of the little guys now.  She wants us to create Miis of her imaginary friends and also of her toys.  We now have Miis named,”Cash 4″, “Green Beetle”, and “Big Tree”, just to name a few.  It’s pretty funny.

I’m now working on the rewrites for Chapter 3 of my novel as well as working on finishing the story. I think I’ll have to throw a party when I finally finish this thing!

7 thoughts on “Casual Friday

  1. Business cas . . . too cute!

    Our daughter loves making miis too. She’s so ccompetitive she doesn’t like playing any games where there is a potential to lose. So, she plays with mii’s, and does the mario kart time trials where you don’t race against anyone.

    We’ll try to send some sunshine up there, all my northeastern friends are bummed too!

  2. What an adorable baby boy! I shall conjure some sun and send it your way mon amis. Oddly, we’ve had sun nearly every day for a week on this rock in the middle of nowhere. Go figure eh? You sound as if you are gliding along the water nicely with your book. When you finish it, you will absolutely be so damn proud of yourself. It’s a great feeling.

  3. Such a cute picture.

    Book-finishing parties should be a necessity! I mean, it’s HARD to write your way through a whole novel. Don’t we even deserve a cake?

  4. What is up with kids creating Miis. We have around 100 little people running around our system now. Our son likes to pick them up and watch their arms and legs flail. And they both love voting in the polls.

    If I would have known they non-games would be so popular, I would have never bought any of the actual games.

  5. he’s dressed for golfing, how handsome! i love white shirts. i have to agree with you on the sun thing. it really messes with my head after being MIA for two days.

    i love creating miis as well, i didn’t think to create any for my imaginary friends, i don’t have any right now, but it seems like a fun idea.

    some of the mii’s are just scary looking. do you allow your mii to roam to other wii’s or in a parade?

Leave a Reply

