Inspiration

I wasn’t sure what I was gonna write about today. And then I watched this video.

Yikes! Maybe you aren’t a hockey fan. You have to admit, though, that is one heck of a trailer for a DVD.  If I could only capture the feeling I get watching this video in my writing…

Back to hockey. I received an email late last week from the captain of my adult hockey league team. He wanted to know if I was going to play in the upcoming season (starts in late August). This was something I had been thinking about lately anyhow. I played last season, but quit early because of the birth of the baby. At the time, I wasn’t sure if I was hanging up the skates for good.

Well, I’m happy to say I have received clearance from management(had to clear it with my honey, as hockey does take me away a couple hours a week from the family) to play at least one more season. In addition to this, my friend and best man in my wedding will be returning this season. We have lost touch a bit the past year, so it will be good to see him at least once a week.

Most of all, it will be nice to step back on the ice and just have some fun. To feel young again, at least for the hour or so we’re there.  Now I just need to find a new pair of skates. The ones I currently have make me feel old and clunky.

7 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. When you have a lot going on in your life it’s important to make time for some fun.

    I’m glad you got clearance from management…
    …and I like “management” better than what my husband refers to me as to his friends: the general.

Leave a Reply

