Music Friday: Sweep the Leg

Here’s is “Sweep the Leg”, a song by the band No More Kings. This is quite possibly the greatest music video in the history of the world, right up there with the Weezer video featuring the muppets. I mean you get Mr. Belding, Billy Zabka, many of the extras from Karate Kid, and you even get Ralph Macchio at the very end. The only way this could’ve been better is if they could’ve found one of those classic cars from the movie for Macchio to drive at the end. Anyhow, here it is:

9 thoughts on “Music Friday: Sweep the Leg

  1. I think I have just found a new track to add to my Elliptical Workout mix on my mp3 player as well as a new catch phrase.

    Sweep the Leg will work in a variety of situations I think.

    For instance, when my kid starts to complain that she’s not getting a new DS game (which costs about $25 a pop) since she’s had the other one for three days now.

    “You’re mean!”

    “I know, you need to Sweep the Leg honey.”

    Thanks for the new music, dude. It’s awesome!

  2. Pingback: Cardiogirl: 19% body fat 100% fun » Blog Archive » Sweep the Leg! I have a new workout song and then some

  3. Pingback: Cardiogirl: 19% body fat 100% fun » Blog Archive » Sweep the Leg! I think it’s actually catching on as a popular phrase

  4. Pingback: Cardiogirl: 19% body fat 100% fun » Blog Archive » So you know what I’m talking about, I present Cardiogirl slang

Leave a Reply

