T-Mike

TMike

Above is my son. I call him T-Mike. This photo was taken at a party we went to on Saturday. Guess who was the life of the party?

My son gets his middle name from my grandfather, Michael (Mike), who is in the hospital right now with chest pains. My mom tells me he is OK and should come home today. Still, if you want to know why I have that stitch in my stomach today, that is why. He is in his 90s, after all.

Pappy, we have a wedding to go to on Saturday. I expect to see you there. T-Mike says so. ๐Ÿ™‚

14 thoughts on “T-Mike

  1. First off, I hope your dad is well and home soon. I understand that stitch in your stomach.

    Second, your son is ADORABLE!!! What a cutie! And the funniest thing? He looks just like that drawing of you on the side! Must be genetics! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hey!

    I lost my grandfather (also Pappy!) a year and a half ago. He would be 99 on August 18. I miss him so, so much.

    It’s hard to explain to people your dread of losing someone when you have had so much time with them. My own Pappy was extremely vigorous, alert, managed his house and 10 acres better than I do mine, and had cancer that basically did not get diagnosed in time because of his age. We still had good years left and my kids could have known their Pappy.

    Hope yours is hale and hearty soon! It is a joy to have that many generations overlap.

    • Hey Laurel!

      Sorry to hear about your Pappy. Mine is doing better. I know what you mean about losing someone. My grandmother died much younger, in her 70s, and I doubt I will ever get over it. Time really doesn’t heal ALL wounds.

Leave a Reply

