Stay

So, my little sister gets married tomorrow. Simply amazing. Things are gonna be quite busy this weekend, but in a good way. We’ll see tons of family and friends. And they are all coming to us. We don’t even have to travel!

I feel really lucky. Not only is my sister marrying a great guy, but they also live in my town. So, there will be none of those “I’m losing my sister” type emotions. They aren’t moving away.

That’s not to say I won’t get a little emotional. My kryptonite is the photo montage they always do at weddings. You know the one. They show a bunch of pictures of the couple when they were little, with family in happy times. Gets me EVERY time. I love/hate the photo montage.

If you’re all good, maybe I’ll post some pics of me in the tux with the daughter and son. That’s if any camera will be able to capture my mad dance moves.

Have a good weekend. I’ll be around. In the meantime, here’s Jackson Browne. Just because.

9 thoughts on “Stay

  1. Have a fun weekend and good luck with the tears! The mix between the happy and sad emotions always do a number on me!

    And I’m hoping to see some pics of those mad dance moves!

  2. My brother got emotional at my wedding too! I’ll be so pleased when he ties the knot, hopefully with the woman he’s with now (she rules!) Have fun!

  3. Congratulations to your sister. Have a fabulous time, don’t get too teary. You can do your moon walk….

    I look forward to the photos, is your daughter a bridesmaid?

Leave a Reply

