Back Again

PizzaPlace

Well, we’re back from vacation. It was a rainy, slow trip, but we made it. Just thought I’d post a picture before going to bed. This one is me and the big guy, at a restaurant we ate at on the way to Connecticut. The big guy nearly got us tossed from the place, I think, due to his newly acquired high pitched squeal. Oh well. 🙂

Also, somebody actually called the big guy my “mini-me” today. Everybody says he looks a lot like me. I have no idea really. I have enough trouble trying to figure out what I look like in the first place.

Anyhow, we’re back.

5 thoughts on “Back Again

  1. A fantastic photo of both of you. Man, those are some blue eyes you have! Glad you made it back from the trip in one piece. I remember traveling with small ones!

    BTW: are you old enough to have kids????

    • Heidi – you should see the baby’s eyes! Talk about baby blues.

      This might be the last trip for a little while. That baby didn’t have a fun time.

      As far as the age goes, I’m 32. I just picked a flattering picture of myself.

  2. I think it’s easier to see similarities in other people than within yourself. My sisters and I are always mistaken for identical triplets and no matter how hard I look I cannot see what other people see.

    Take the compliment even though you can’t see it!

Leave a Reply

