Hello Cooler Weather

OliveJacket

The weather has cooled off a bit, and I couldn’t be happier. For one, I can sleep now. Well, I can sleep when the baby isn’t waking me up. Still, I can now theoretically sleep now. Second, the cooler weather means Autumn. I love Autumn. Finally, I love the cooler weather because I get to wear my new jacket (seen above). Also, as you see in the picture, I am invisible and lack a torso.

I don’t normally buy clothes for myself. But this weekend we went shopping with the family and everybody else was getting something, and I really needed a Fall jacket that fit, so I got that one. I felt better, also, that it was on sale. For once I feel stylish walking around campus. That will probably only last a week, but still.

In non-Fashion or Season news, there is a new Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy book coming out in October! It’s being written by Eoin Colfer (Artemis Fowl) and published by Hyperion. Dude! How did I not know about this? Also, why am I saying dude again? I thought I quit that years ago.

I feel a little weird about reading a h2g2 book not written by Douglas Adams, but you know what? I still think I’m gonna read this one. What do you think? Did you know about the book? Will you check it out?

14 thoughts on “Hello Cooler Weather

  1. I had not heard of the book, and I probably won’t read it as it’s not my thing. About the cooler weather, it’s cooler here, too. And although, I’m happy the heat wave is over, I also dread the snow and freezing temps that come right after fall. The jacket is very cool!

  2. That coat is awesome! You’re like an invisible Flat Stanley!

    You know FS, right? I didn’t know him until my kid introduced me back when she was in second grade. But now he and I are old friends.

    Re: the hitchhiker. Heard of it and I think I saw a little bit of a movie with that title. Otherwise, no. No clue, but enjoy the book.

  3. It can’t possibly be as bad as the Dune sequels written by Herbert’s son. I actually read a couple of those.

    I probably won’t bother with new Hitchhiker books even though I love the ones Adams wrote. I believe when an author dies his stories and worlds should go with him. Let the other authors do their own worlds. Especially a series like Hitchhiker that was so much about the voice of the author.

  4. I love coat shopping. I gotta say the coat looks pretty nice on you. I’m afraid to say I haven’t read any of the Hitchhiker books, but it’s always good news when they write more of what you love to read.

  5. I didn’t know about the book, but I’m definitley tempted to check it out. I might let some other people check it out first though, just in case. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nice jacket and hooray for the cooler weather! I hope it stays that way.

  6. I think I’d be happier about the cooler weather if I felt like Chicago had gotten some hot weather.

    I will probably read the Hitchhiker book. Worse case I will start, get mad and stop and then feel bad that I bought it and wasted money so finish.

Leave a Reply

