Gotta End Strong

Well, my Saturday could’ve started better, for sure. The baby woke me up at five something, and I fed him a bottle to let my wife get some extra sleep. Well, he didn’t fall back to sleep from eating, so I rocked him until almost seven AM. When he was finally down, I went back to bed. A few minutes later he started crying, we checked on him, and he had gotten SICK. Trust me, the word deserves all caps.

So, still tire, I dragged him to the bathroom and gave him a bath while my wife cleans things up. The whole time I fought off the feeling of sickness myself. I’m usually not that queasy about such things, but this time I was. The good thing, I suppose, is that he was fine after the incident.

Things slowly got better from there. We went to the local toy store, which is always fun. Then my daughter and I went to the mall to get some fudge at the candy store there. Then we picked up some drinks at Barnes and Noble and brought all that home.

Tonight, I mowed the lawn (not that much fun, but at least it’s done). Just a few minutes ago, my wife pointed out a praying mantis that was on the glass of one of our exterior doors. That was a nice treat and a good end to the day. I guess what I’m saying is that sometimes things can start out rough, but you just have to keep chugging along and just maybe at the end of the day you’ll get to see a neat bug. Or something like that.

