More Human Than Yesterday

Thanks for all the well wishes Friday. Things are much better today. The baby only woke up once on Friday night and once on Saturday night. I even made sure to go to bed at a decent time. I feel a bit more human and less out of it as a result.

I am at Java class again all next week which means my posting times may be a bit different than usual. I still plan to be around, though. Most likely we’ll cross paths in the evenings rather than in the day.

Karen Lee Field posted a pretty cool writing competition the other day that I’m going to enter and you should too. Well, don’t enter if you are a better writer than me. You know what, just pretend I didn’t mention it. Just kidding. Here’s a link to the contest announcement. Here some info from Karen:

o celebrate the new direction and change of name of this website, I am running a competition. All you have to do is write a story in no more than 500 words using three of the following ten words:

murder, mystery, fire, gates, cat, warlord, gold, dwarf, planet, ship

Sound fun, huh? As always I’ll post my entry here when I’ve finished it. Let me know if any of you enter because I’d like to read your entry.

