I DID Survive

Well, I had my first ice hockey game last night and I am proud to report I am still alive this morning. I didn’t play all that particularly well, and we lost by “more than five”, but it was still a good time. In a torturous sort of way.

Actually, I didn’t play bad really. It’s just I had almost no energy. The puck would be there an I just couldn’t do anything about it. I was expecting this, though, so I’m not overly troubled by it. I just haven’t had any time to work out with the baby around. Plus, I’ll be back to my old self after a few games, I’m sure.

I found an old sketch book in my basement yesterday as I was rummaging through some things. It was a pretty good time, looking at some of my drawings from when I was in Junior High. I may even scan in a few of the more amusing drawings here, for laughs.

It’s funny though. Some of the drawings were better than I thought, though. I had some pretty cool Robin and Spawn drawings. Maybe I could’ve been a decent artist had I kept with it a little. Oh well, I don’t need another hobby 🙂

So, that’s me. My goal for the day is to not be so sore that I can’t lift my arms. I can feel the old creeping in, though.

