NaNoWriMo Update – Day 1

Well, I eeked out 2,000 words on Day 1 of NaNoWriMo. I hit my goal the first day, at least. I’d be very surprised if I can keep this pace, but I know I can’t think that way. Just have to take it one day at a time.

Hopefully, I can post more than my word count totals this month, but not today. In addition to writing, I have four pieces I need to critique for my writing group meeting tonight. Lucky for me, they are all interesting to read.

How are all of you NaNoWriMo’ers and Non-NaNoWriMo’ers doing?

12 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Update – Day 1

  1. I made it to 2002 words yesterday and am just about to start on today. My goal is to get out another 1870 before I go to sleep tonight. I really can’t afford to get off track so I’m trying like hell to stay on top of it.

Leave a Reply

