NaNoWriMo – 0 for 2

What’s that sound? Oh, that’s just the sound of the wheels coming off. Nothing to see here. *hurl*

So, yeah, I did absolutely no writing the past two days. Zero words. That leaves me with 11,634 words written for the month. About 1,702 words behind.

What happened? Well, we drove to Pittsburgh on Saturday morning and returned on Sunday. I was too exhausted to write either night.

Now, I did build in five days of no writing into my play before the month started. So technically, if I average 2,000 words a day for the remaining days, I can still miss three more days and still hit 50,000 words. That said, being this far behind is a scary thing.

Let’s not think about that. Instead, why not check out this amazing animated short: Pigeon Impossible.

6 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – 0 for 2

  1. That was awesome, but I kind of wished the pigeon lived. Guess I’m a softy. I know this is very un-nano-y of me, but — if you’re a writer this month is really just kind of a gadget anyway. You live it all year round. I know it’s a challenge and all, but you’ll catch-up, and if not– give yourself a break. You’ll still be writing next month, and then next, and the next.

Leave a Reply

