NaNoWriMo – I Quit Every Day

Still writing. Still on pace. I wrote 1,800 words yesterday and am at 29,000 for the month. Not sure this thing will be any good, but I know I’m learning a lot. I’m about ready to “level up” I think.

The funny thing is I’ve quit NaNoWriMo at least once every day this month in my mind. Sitting at word zero and looking up at word two thousand can be a scary thing.

Thanks to everybody that has been hanging in there with me and stopping by here every day. I promise things will be better next month. Who knows, I might even catch up on my sleep and my reading next month. Wouldn’t that be nice?

13 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – I Quit Every Day

  1. You’re doing great! I loved the title of this post, too.

    I’ve been having trouble getting into a “write every day” pattern. So when I do sit down to write, it feels like quite a mountain in front of me!

  2. okay, all i’m going to say tonight is WOOOO HOOO!! Go you! You can SO pwn it! Clickety clackety– let’s hear those keys being hit buddy– go go go!

    (This is party admiration for your tenacity, partly to make up for all my devil’s advocate comments.) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

