NaNoWriMo – 3/5ths Done

Just squeaked in 1,700 words yesterday, which leaves me at 30,720 words for the month. I’m low on energy, even lower on ideas, but still standing.

I see a few obstacles on the horizon that may very well keep me from 50,000. I’ll be away from home at least two days due to Thanksgiving. That’s not very conductive to writing. Also, there is evening ice hockey. I have a game Monday night.

So my game plan is to keep writing as much as possible, as many days as possible and get as close as I can to 50,000 on the last day. Then I’ll try to beg my wife to let me write that day until I reach the goal. We’ll see how it goes, I guess.

5 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – 3/5ths Done

  1. November is a short month anyway and you guys have Thanksgiving in it too – maybe they should change it to a longer, less congested month…

    I think you are amazing for even attempting it – and your wife is a star too for being so supportive. Go Paul!

Leave a Reply

