Gotta Give Thanks

First off, a little Jack Johnson. That song never get old.

Secondly, it is time to give thanks. Now, there are a million things out there right now to make me grumpy (war, health care “compromise”, etc.), but I really don’t think writing about them would make me any happier. So, what do I want to give thanks about most? I would have to say people.

Seriously, people are what make this world great and make this life interesting. I mean, at the end of the day, when you get past the gadgets, and the huge screen televisions, and the black friday sales, and the reality shows, and even the books, you are really just left with people. You and me.

You know what? People do stupid things. People do crazy things. People do mean things. And, people do stupid, crazy, mean things to each other. But, people also do amazing, caring, and loving things too. And that we should never forget.

And so, today and tomorrow I give thanks for my wonderful family, from my wife and kids, to my parents, grandfather, aunts and uncles, and everyone else. I also give thanks to all of you who read what I write here, and especially you who leave comments. Without you I don’t think I would’ve made it a week blogging.

All right, enough of that. Happy Thanksgiving!

7 thoughts on “Gotta Give Thanks

  1. Now I feel like I HAVE to leave a comment rather than just reading ๐Ÿ˜‰

    It’s true though. We can either count our woes or count our blessings. I’d rather do the latter as well.

    Happy Thanksgiving ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

