Muppets Rule!

I said this on twitter earlier, but will repeat it here. I dare you to watch the above video of the Muppets (yay Beaker and Animal) and not smile. Simply impossible, I say. In fact, I can’t wait to go home and watch it again with my daughter.

This should be a really fun weekend for me. First, Saturday morning we are attending something called the Festival of Trees on campus. We went last year and had a lot of fun. I predict this year will be even better.

Saturday afternoon is the annual Victorian homes tour. I have posted about previous homes tours with pictures here and here. It’s always really cool getting to walk inside these old homes and just admire the architecture.

Finally, about this time last year I wrote a short story for a local contest. I didn’t win, but I was pretty happy with my story. So, if you have a chance why not check out my story The Innovator. As always, I’d love to hear you thoughts/criticisms/praise.

2 thoughts on “Muppets Rule!

  1. I’d love to read your story, and I will try and swing back by later and link to it, but right now, I only have about five minutes before I have to leave the house. Anyway, have a great weekend. Your plans sound like a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

