Snoopy and The Red Baron and Peace

Snoopy vs. The Red Baron. Christmas.  I loved hearing this song on the radio as kid and I just think it’s so cool I can hear it any time I want thanks to the Internet.  This is my favorite part of the song.

The Baron made Snoopy fly to the Rhine
And forced him to land behind the enemy lines
Snoopy was certain that this was the end
When the Baron cried out, “Merry Christmas, my friend”

The Baron then offered a holiday toast
And Snoopy, our hero, saluted his host
And then with a roar they were both on their way
Each knowing they’d meet on some other day.

I find it amazing that there are kids nine years old who have not yet lived in a time in which the United States was not at war. Just think of that for a moment. Makes me want to cry. And yet, that is our reality and will most likely be our reality for the foreseeable future.

It is a good song, though.

One thought on “Snoopy and The Red Baron and Peace

Leave a Reply

