Resolute-shuns

Well, here we are in 2010. Still stinks a bit like 2009, but I hope that is just temporary and will wear off soon. In the meantime, I figured I’d list some resolutions here, so I can come back here January 11, 2011 and brag about how well I kept them. Actually, I haven’t been a big believer in resolutions, so instead how about:

Stuff I’m Gonna Do In 2010*

  • Complete an plot outline for a novel in January
  • February – December – write at least 500 words a day five days a week using the outline
  • Start lifting weights again at least three days a week

If I could accomplish those three things, 2010 will be an incredibly successful year for me. We shall see.

*note You can tell this is very important because I used the “H1” html tag.

12 thoughts on “Resolute-shuns

  1. Wow, that sounds pretty similar to mine. I’ve got the plot outline in my head, so my goal is to get it out in January, then start writing the manuscript by doing a daily word goal.

    Good Luck! Keep us posted on how it goes. 🙂

  2. I’m going to shoot for an outline this time around too. I think I need to have more direction in my writing from the beginning of a novel. We’ll see how it goes. Good luck with your goals.

  3. Happy New Year!
    I’m thinking along the same lines. Except with the weights. I lift a particularly wiggly 23lb. weight throughout each day, so I’m claiming that counts as exercise.
    But I’m with you on the 500×5. I was thinking 1,000, but that might be overreaching, given I want to add some freelancing back in.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

