Flash Fiction Contest

Jason over at The Clarity of Night is having another one of his flash fiction contests. He gives you a photo (the one above) and you write 250 words inspired by the image. You can read the full list of rules here. First prize is a $50 Amazon gift card, and there are prizes for the other places as well.

This is the 12th such contest Jason has hosted, and I believe I’ve taken part in 11 of them. They are always competitive, but always fun. Not only that, but it is a great opportunity to meet other writers and read some pretty good short fiction. I even garnered 4th place once with my entry titled Ar’n Man.

There’s still plenty of time to enter the contest, but if you are curious you can read my entry over at the contest site. Mine is entry #7. I’ll most likely post it here tomorrow.

One thought on “Flash Fiction Contest

  1. Good luck with the contest. I’ll wait to read your entry until you post it here tomorrow because I don’t have much time right now. I’ve read your work before. I’m sure it’s great!

Leave a Reply

