Resolutions Follow-Up

If you remember, I made a couple resolutions for the new year. I didn’t call it resolutions though. Instead I said it was stuff I was gonna do in 2010. It’s February now. How am I doing?

  1. Complete an plot outline for a novel in January – Fail
    The writing hasn’t been going so well, and I’ve faltered a bit trying to think of an interesting idea for a novel. I think I have one now. Just a matter of putting my butt in a seat and getting it done.
  2. Start lifting weights again at least three days a week – Success
    On the other hand, I’ve been very faithful in working out three nights a week. This makes me so happy. I won’t lie and say it was easy after that first week, but it is getting easier. I’ll probably never be where I was before the kids, but it’s better than nothing.

So I’m one for two today, which would be good if I were playing baseball. I will accomplish goal #1 this month. Guaranteed.

6 thoughts on “Resolutions Follow-Up

  1. Congrats on going to the gym! It’s hard to get back into going after it has been a while.

    One for two is better than where I am right now, which is zero for three. I’m not giving up though and am starting over now that it is a new month.

  2. Well done with the exercise. I always have a hard time motivating myself. I’ve organized a 2 month fitness/weight loss challenge at work, so I’ve got the pressure of losing money if I fail now. That’s helps somewhat.

  3. Way to go on the weights! I hate lifting and can never make myself stick to “exercize-exercize”. I can only stay with stuff that’s more like just playing outside. Good job!
    You’ll get on the writing thing, when it starts bugging you enough. Think of it as fermenting for now.

Leave a Reply

