A New Toy

So, I’m sick again and so is my wife. Blah blah blah. Woe is me. Not really. Sure we’re sick, but at least we know we’re gonna get better soon. So many people don’t have that hope.

Enough of that. Let me instead tell you about my newest toy, the iPod Touch. I’ve only had it for a few days, but so far I love it. And I haven’t even listened to music on it yet.

Most of you know this, but I figured I’d mention it anyhow. The iPod Touch has nearly all the same features as its iPhone cousin, including the touch interface and web browsing (if you are in a wi-fi area, which I am at home). You can surf the web, check your gmail, twitter, or facebook all wirelessly using the iPod Touch. And, you don’t have the monthly fee or contract with AT&T that you have with the iPhone. What you don’t get with the iPod is the phone part or a camera, both of which I already have devices for.

Most people that know me in real life have heard me make fun of Apple and their overpriced gadgets many times, and I can’t help but feel a bit hypocritical about liking the Touch so much, but I don’t care. I like it. *sticks out tongue*

I like it better each day, in fact. Today, for example, I discovered I can read and download books from Project Gutenberg directly on the iPod Touch. I haven’t tried it yet, but if it works I going to be very happy.

Will my new toy help me with my writing? *ahem* I’m not so sure. As a wise man once said, “With great power, comes great responsibility.” To which I reply, “I know you are but what am I”.

7 thoughts on “A New Toy

  1. I love my iPod Touch. I’ve read several books on it and have even listened to an audio book. You’ll love it. I know you will.

    Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  2. To which I reply, “I know you are but what am I”. — ahahaha! 😀

    Enjoy the new toy. I’m still in the dark ages – no cell phone, no blackberry, no any-berry come to think of it. (I do have an iPod shuffle, though, and totally ❤ it.)

  3. I picked up an iPhone last month and have been loving it. Lots of neat and handy apps out there. I’ve been mulling over starting the blog back up, and if I do I’ll surely go over my favourites apps so far.

Leave a Reply

