Cuddly Duck

Tomorrow afternoon my little girl has her first ever dance recital. Having witnessed their dress rehearsal earlier in the week, I’m certain it’s going to be epic.

It’s just amazing when I look back at it, how far she has come. It feels like just yesterday I was holding her in the crook of my arm like a football and driving her around at 3 AM to get her to fall back to sleep, and now she’s dancing in recitals and attending preschool.

Time, is a funny thing. It can be so excruciatingly slow when you are experiencing it, but so rapid fast when you look back on it.

6 thoughts on “Cuddly Duck

  1. She’s adorable. I dare you not to get tears in your eyes during the recital!! 🙂

    Someone once told me, the days go slowly, but the years speed by. I think that’s exactly how it feels sometimes!

  2. My youngest son is 24 tomorrow. Honestly seems like no time at all since he was your daughter’s age. I was looking at old photos to put on my photo blog to celebrate the day and did get quite teary…
    Your daughter is a little sweetheart, cherish these moments – and take lots of photographs 🙂

  3. Ohmigosh, she looks absolutely adorable! I imagine the recital was pretty sweet.

    I know what you mean about time seeming both painfully slow and scary-fast. All we can do is try to treasure the moments….

Leave a Reply

