Party Success

Well, the birthday party went pretty well, in my opinion, even though it was nearly 90 degrees outside. I’m pretty sure the ten or so kids attending had a good time, and I know the birthday girl did. That is what matters most, in my opinion.

A couple moments stand out for me. One, was the boys at the party. The boys were mostly brothers of my daughter’s girl friends (save for one boy classmate of hers). The boys had fun mostly playing in the sandbox, including my one year old son who seemed to get along quite well with the other, older boys (mostly 3 and 4 year olds). It was funny really. Five or six boys, all playing together elbow to elbow, without a word between them, but no fights, either. Boys.

Another was my daughter starting the singing of “Happy Birthday” for herself. We tried to hold her off, so my wife didn’t miss it, but it was just too cute.

I’ll get some picture out once we get a moment to transfer them to the computer. Right now we’re just trying to recover from the wild party. I’m yet again reminded that I’m getting old.

4 thoughts on “Party Success

  1. Awwwww, too cute. And I don’t know why but recovering from a kid’s party always takes awhile. Who would think it was such hard work?

  2. Glad it all went well. 90 degrees outside? You lucky things!

    Boys are very different to girls aren’t they? Try to treat them all the same yet boys and girls do still have very different takes on life, as you are probably noticing with your two little darlings ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 90 degrees! I don’t really compute farenheit, but I’m pretty sure that’s darn hot for early May.

    Glad the party went well. Good luck with your recovery, lol. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Birthday parties can wipe me out for a month. The before, the during the after….it can be exhausting!!

    It sounds like fun was had, and in the end, that’s what matters most, so congrats!

    Before you know it she’ll be asking for a slumber party, a bag of m&ms and you to stay out of it all. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

