Please Leave a Message

Sorry I’ve been a bit scarce here lately. I just haven’t had the time in the past couple days to post. I’m not even really posting here right now. I mean, I am, but not really.

I normally write blog posts on my lunch break at work. I still have a decent amount of energy at that time, and don’t have a 1 year old walking up behind me, trying to pull the keys off the keyboard. I find that makes it more difficult to blog, to be honest.

Well, I haven’t really been at work during lunch the past couple days. Yesterday, for instance, I was out of the office in the morning from 8:00-12:00. Then, I had a meeting scheduled in the same building (not my office building) from 1:30 to 3:00. By the time I got to my office, it was 3:30 and I only had an hour and a half of actual work time available. Quite frustrating when you have a project that needs to be completed asap.

So, if you really really need to know what I’m up to (and I’m sure you all do lol), twitter is your best bet for now. Don’t worry, though. I’m not ready to abandon this little blog here just yet.

3 thoughts on “Please Leave a Message

  1. As soon as I saw the headline on this post I thought of the SpongeBob episode where SpongeBob gets the suds (a cold) and Patrick acts as his doctor so SB does not have to go to an actual doctor (“where they make you sit in a room and read *old* magazines.”)

    Anyway, Sandy comes over to take SB to the doctor and Patrick hides SB but then gets caught face-to-face with Sandy. Sandy asks, “Where’s SB?”

    Patrick looks at her and says, “Please leave a message after the beep. (pause) Beeeep.” (Blank stare.)

    Alright, then. I’ll be hangin’ out here when you get back.

Leave a Reply

