Google Drawing

Every now an then I like to point you guys to something cool I’ve found on the web. It’s been a while, but this one is pretty good.

Google has recently released a vector based drawing application for Google Docs titled… Drawing. I realize the name isn’t that inspired, but the program is pretty cool. To create a drawing, all you have to do is go to Google Docs, then click the “Create New” button, then click Drawing.

It only took me a half hour or so to create the image below, and I’m not very good at drawing (click to enlarge – looks better at full size).

Anyhow, give it a try and let me know what you think. I think it could come in quite handy for creating quick web graphics.

6 thoughts on “Google Drawing

  1. Pingback: Trick Land Design

Leave a Reply

