Fun and Games

I haven’t posted here in a while. Sorry for that.

My latest obsession has become acquiring an arcade game. This stems from watching the documentary King of Kong a few weeks back. I nearly bought a Donkey Kong cabinet on eBay this weekend, but couldn’t pull the trigger. The price was very good actually, but I always have a trouble buying stuff for myself. I always feel guilty.

I’m not giving up, though. I’m most likely going to try to sell the limited edition Coraline Nike Dunks I won last year. Only 2,000 were made. It pains me very much, but it must be done. 🙂

Yesterday, we looked at a really cute brick house built in the 1930s and designed by the first female architect in Pennsylvania, Anna Keichline. The house is in one of the nicest neighborhoods in town, on one of the streets with all the Victorian style houses. It had almost everything we would like in a house, except for central air.

I’ve been working on a new short story, that I hope to have completed today or tomorrow. I got the idea one morning last week after a pretty eventful night’s sleep. By eventful I mean I had three dreams I actually remembered that morning. This is quite rare for me, as I normally don’t remember my dreams at all. I’m not at all gifted with colorful, fanciful dreams. Mine are more of the taking out the trash or washing the dishes variety.

Anyway, I’ll post that story here once it’s complete. Unless I get that arcade machine. In which case, gather up your quarters and come over for a visit. It will be awesome.

7 thoughts on “Fun and Games

  1. It had almost everything we would like in a house, except for central air.
    This sounds like my house! We’re renovating and will someday get the central air, but that day won’t come soon enough.

  2. Isn’t that funny how you feel like you know a blogger after reading him or her for a while?

    When I read: I’m most likely going to try to sell the limited edition Coraline Nike Dunks I won last year.

    I actually gasped and thought, “No! Don’t sell them, you love those!”

  3. central air is something only the most expensive houses have in hungary. i tend to think it’s not only bad for the environment, but may be bad for health as well. bottom line: go for the house!

    and no, i don’t think giving away that Coraline thing you won is a good idea. pc games can suck one in so very much that soon your family won’t be able to recognize you anymore….

  4. *wipes forehead*

    i see. i’ve never used any of those, but have been in the hell of an mmorpg for a year and a half. i want to save anyone from that.
    it’s your choice and your friendly thick skin.
    you know, having a thick skin is great. for what else friends are there for, but to be honest with you?
    🙂

Leave a Reply

