Handy Man

Not a lot going on here. Everybody in my house is sick now, except for me. I did my time a few weeks back. Ugh.

With the small amount of free time I do have, I’ve been fixing up the Donkey Kong Junior. I’m even going to start blogging about it. Right now all I’ve  done is picked the name for it and made a header http://donkeykongblogjunior.blogspot.com/ . Last night I was up until 1:00 replacing the t-molding on it. It looks much nicer now, a pretty good return on the $7 replacement molding investment.

Unrelated to that, I got an email the other day that the writing software, Scrivener, is finally going to release a version for Windows. Even better, 2010 NaNoWriMo winners will get 50%  off! That all the motivation I need to do NaNoWriMo this year. All I need now is a story idea. Possibly arcade related?

That’s all for now. Have a nice weekend.

4 thoughts on “Handy Man

  1. $50 off the software? That’s a great deal. I was wondering if you were NaNo-ing it this year.

    I just got over being sick. It was awful and I never want to do that again. Hope your family feels better soon.

  2. Ooh . . . LOVELY!!! And might I add, it is a bargain at full price (so cheap compared to other win writing software, too). I can’t imagine writing without it anymore, and I’m not even close to using all of the features.

Leave a Reply

