Timey Wimey


“Intellect and romance triumph over brute force and cynicism”
Would-be opening from Doctor Who episode of Craig Ferguson Show

From time to time I like to share with you all stuff I find cool that I think you would enjoy. This is one of those times.

Let me preface this by saying that yes indeed, this is a Doctor Who story. I don’t think you have to be a Doctor Who fan to like this story, though. If you like time travel stories, you will like this one. Give it a try!

What am I talking about? Well, the other day I came across this short story, Continuity Errors, written by current show runner and writer Steven Moffat. And it’s a good one. It’s a timey wimey one (some of you know what I mean). It’s a story that stuck with me, in fact.

And it made me think. Would this be how it is, if time travel was real? Would people be able to go back and tweak things such that they eventually match the desired outcome of events of the traveler? Would the rest of us even know? Has this already happened?

Anyhow, give it a read and let me know. The structure of the story may be a bit confusing at first (it was to me), but stick with it. I think it pays off in the end.

One thought on “Timey Wimey

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Timey Wimey « The Struggling Writer -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

