What’s Up With Me?

So I didn’t win the haiku contest. I’m not that disappointed, though, because my ego wasn’t big enough to think mine was better than the other 700+ entries. Yep, there were that many entries. My odds were not that good, even if my haiku was great (which it wasn’t), I mean with the subjective nature of writing contests and personal taste and all.

I’m glad I entered the contest, though, because I had fun writing that little haiku and also researching haiku a bit. A good exercise all around.

I’m still not writing, although I really want to. The kid just hasn’t been sleeping very well this month and so I’m exhausted when I get home. That leaves me little brain power to write. That doesn’t mean I’ve given up, just that I’m biding my time until he starts sleeping again.

That’s about all for me. Here comes the weekend. I really do hope to get some rest. We shall see if that happens.

2 thoughts on “What’s Up With Me?

  1. thanks for the heads up on the haiku contest.
    i gather it was your first one. i too, entered my first one last autumn and guess what, i didn’t win, either :))))
    so don’t you just worry about it.
    enter a second one and a third one…

    and get some sleep for you and for the kids, too.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

