Build it to the Sun

I came across a pretty interesting website the other day. It’s called Figment it describes itself thusly:

Figment is a community where you can share your writing, connect with other people who love to read, and discover new stories and authors. (In a nutshell.)

Sounds pretty cool to me and so of course I did what I always do when I come across something on the web, I drop what I’m doing and sign up for said thing. It’s a sickness, I know. However, it did inspire me to write a short story. You can view that story here: Build it to the Sun.

Let me know what you think over there. However, if that’s too much of a pain let me know and I’ll post the story back over here.

Happy New Year!

8 thoughts on “Build it to the Sun

  1. That was utterly and completely lovely, Paul. And boy, can I ever identify with the blurring between the virtual and the present, distraction versus true connection.

    Thank you so much for sharing this. Now I’m going to go *look* in on my kids. 🙂

  2. I liked this a lot, man. You captured a snapshot of what its like to see the world through a kid’s eyes; so simple yet so beautiful. And i’m glad Ashley saw it too. Well done!

    • Thank you Heidi 🙂 This is one of those few times I had the idea and was able to express it just how I wanted.

      I had taken a long hiatus on the blog (because I wasn’t doing anything), so you probably haven’t missed too much.

      Paul

Leave a Reply

