Free Comic Book Day May 5th, 2012

It’s been a long time since I’ve blogged here. Not much is new on the writing front.

Anyway, it would be wrong of me if I didn’t mention that this Saturday, May 5th, 2012 is Free Comic Book Day nationwide. What is Free Comic Book Day? Well, you find a comic book store, go inside, and get a bunch of comic books. For free. It is awesome.

I will be attending Free Comic Book Day at my local comic book shop, The Comic Swap. I have been buying my comic books there since I was a little kid (as early as 1986). Back then they were called The Book Swap and featured used books as well as comic books. It’s one of the best places on Earth, frankly.

Click here for a list of the books that will be available for free at your local comic book shop. I plan on picking up a bunch, including Star Wars, Transformers, Smurfs, Top Shelf Kids Club (Owly and Johnny Boo!), as well as others.

4 thoughts on “Free Comic Book Day May 5th, 2012

  1. Hey, Paul, this is awesome! And there is one participant store very close to where I live… πŸ™‚
    Not much on the writing front…but how’s that outline with chapter titles doing?

    • It was going really poorly Vesper. However, I was able to eek out a chapter 1 and share it with my writing group and they really liked it. So I’m happy, for now at least πŸ™‚

    • That’s why this blog should be your homepage Rob πŸ™‚ There was some good stuff for the kids. I haven’t gotten a chance to look through the stuff for me yet, although there was a nice hard cover Mouseguard comic that looked interesting.

      Also, they have Free Comic Book Day the first Saturday in May every year, so set your calendar for next year.

Leave a Reply

