A Thanksgiving Wish

So, Thanksgiving is here already. Wow. Wasn’t it just July 4th? Time, what a silly thing. She both drags and flies, and often at the same time. I blame Einstein, because, well, he’s not here to defend himself. And if he were, I imagine I could outrun him anyway.

What was I talking about? Oh yeah, Thanksgiving.

Many of us will be making a trek soon . Some of us will travel a few miles, some of us hundreds of miles, and some even more.  For those of us fortunate enough there will be a glorious feast at the end as our reward. But also for most of us it will be bittersweet (for some a little, and for some a lot) because the chairs around that table won’t be quite as full as they once were.

This is my wish for myself, and for you. If you have lost a family member, recently or years ago, take a moment on Thanksgiving and remember them. Talk about them. Tell stories about them. Allow their memory carry on. If you do this, I guarantee those family members will be with you.

 

6 thoughts on “A Thanksgiving Wish

  1. Well, I don’t know how I’m so late to this. Has it been that long since I’ve been on the blogging world?? (Um… yes…). Anyhow – I’m sorry for the loss you felt, but glad you have so many others around, and memories to surround yourself with. And you made me laugh at the first few paragraphs – that’s the second time today. So thanks. 🙂

    • No worries Heidi. You have been busy. The loss wasn’t recent, so that sting is gone. Still, when I’m gone I hope they still tell stories about me and remember so I figure I should do the same for others that I love.

Leave a Reply

