A Photo Prompt

tumblr_mlt6v6lsUL1qzrdsyo1_1280
photo via http://theremina.tumblr.com/post/48847235397/scott-martin

Let’s call this a photo writing prompt, but I’m just posting it here because it’s lovely and makes me think thoughts.

I mean, what’s up with that pink flamingo in the foreground? Is there a chicken inside this camper? What is that light source? And talk about a interruptions-free writing space!

Well, if you do use this as a writing prompt leave a link in the comments here. I’d love to read what you’ve come up with.

7 thoughts on “A Photo Prompt

  1. I love prompts too. I have a blogspot site dedicated to prompts posted on Saturday. The photo above is a great prompt. I am revving to use it during the coming week. Thanks.

  2. This photo reminds me of that film, whatisname, about the young yuppie, who gets killed in the wild by his own stupidity.
    Let me know if you and Vesper have come up with anything, I’d love to read those stories.
    Right now I don’t have the time, but inspiration pending, I would love to write a 250 word fiction to this prompt.

Leave a Reply

