My First Webpage Was Brilliant

Everybody knows about archive.org right? Right? Well, if not, they are an organization who’s goal is to archive the entire internet. Like, there they are, day after day, just crawling the net, capturing what they can. They do other cool things, also, like host old forgotten media and emulating video game consoles via the Console Living Room.

Anyhow, for whatever reason, I thought it would be fun to go on there and see if they had grabbed my first ever webpage I created back in college. Mind you, these were the days before wordpress, Facebook, twitter, and such. The web was new and we were making terrible decisions about design.  We didn’t have a lot of bells and whistles at our disposal. We had like, the <blink> tag, “textured backgrounds” and animated .gifs. Yep, we did have animated .gifs back then.

Anyhow, I bet you are interested in seeing this thing, aren’t you? Here you go:

homePage

Click on the image for the full effect. Just wow.

Not much to say about it really. It’s beautifully terrible. I do stand by my statement “***I hate the Flyers!***”.  I was so profoundly poetic back then.

7 thoughts on “My First Webpage Was Brilliant

  1. I didn’t find the old site I did way-back-when, but I remember teaching myself basic html and making gloriously hideous design choices. We’ve come a long way, baby…

    Also, I still feel that way about the Flyers, too.

Leave a Reply

